top of page
Search

SEEKING HIS PRESENCE

As I am starting this new journey I would love to introduce to you a Bible study plan. Every week I will post some Bible verses connected to this theme and share with you some thoughts and question that God asked to me first.


I hope and pray you feel encouraged.


  • Why did I choose this subject?

First of all, let me answer to this question: Seeking God's presence is not always so easy anymore, now days we have all we need and unfortunately sometimes we believe that we have the right to have what we have got and even more. So we forget about God and how important is to seek His presence in our lives.

Seeking God's presence is just the beginning of our christian walk.

As we go through these thoughts together I want you to set a goal in your mind and you can do it in many ways but here are some tips.

  • Find a time to sit down and rest

  • Get your Bible and a journal

Now write down:

  • What your expectations are

  • Pray and ask God to help you to seek His will in you during this time


I would love to hear from you and know your name so that I can pray for you, so feel free to contact me.


LET'S GET TO THE POINT

week 1

PSALM 139:1-7 (KJV)

O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off. Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether. Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it. Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?


Sometimes we do not really realize how deeply God knows us, how perfectly He knows our feelings, what we are just about to say, to or to think. Often when we do something wrong we end up saying "I shouldn't have done it". But there is a truth beyond those words: GOD KNOWS EVERYTHING, before we even think to do something He already knows it!


How wonderful?! It is so hard to believe that this is true, but you do not need to worry about it because as we read in these verses "SUCH KNOWLEDGE IS TOO WONDERFUL FOR ME; IT IS HIGH, I CANNOT ATTAIN UNTO IT."


You might ask me now what you should do then? You might say:- Well, if God knows all my thoughts and even before I am going to think, there is nothing I can do.-


First of all God leaves the choice to you, He gave you self-control, still it is true that there are some thoughts we cannot prevent. But our Almighty God is so good that He has a solution: PRAYER.

Yes, you can pray and ask God to help you and to preserve you from the falling.


You need to seek God's presence each and every moment of your life,and it will be hard sometimes but i want to encourage you today to not give up and keep going.


ASK YOURSELF...

  • WHAT DID I LEARN TODAY?

  • HOW CAN I SEEK HIS PRESENCE TODAY?


I hope you enjoyed this reading and I pray you have been encouraged.

God bless

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page